All aboard the Train of Thought

Hi guys.

Today’s post will be short and sweet and will require you to hop into this time machine and take you back to Sunday 6th March 2016 on 3 different trains of thought …


All aboard the Train of Thought

The 6th March 2016 marks 2 years with CAMHS, something worth reflecting on but not to be dwelled upon. It’s a day in 2014 that I remember very clearly, even without the writing I did that night, the first entry in ‘April’s Diary’. It contained words that spoke of tragic and horrible things, but were so normal to write even then. I was so ill, but over the 2 years I’ve got iller in ways I never could have imagined. It’s true to say I’ve come far, and something I never consider enough is how well CAMHS have helped support me on my rocky journey…

I put myself under a lot of pressure to make Mother’s day this year AMAZING. For the past few years, the days dedicated to celebrating my mum have turned out pretty awfully, and usually a large part of that was due to my mental illness. My mum’s birthday for the last 2 years have been particularly bad, they just happened to be during the most prominent days of my more severe psychosis which was truly traumatic for my entire family.

This year I have been in a much more stable place, even if I haven’t quite been ‘stable’.  I got to spend a perfect day with her and my brothers and sister, starting the day with church and ending it with Call the Midwife.

That evening whilst watching a film and then Call the Midwife, I was frantically trying to get a very special piece of writing done, it was to be posted on tumblr that day to start off my little project to help spread awareness. You can see the post here. It contains appropriate trigger warnings and a more detailed insight into what that ‘severe psychosis’ was for me.


So, with that recollection of some of the things that were going through my mind on Sunday, I will leave you. Thank you for reading and I will see you soon.

Liam 🙂

Leave a Reply

