Day 2: Practice Self-love

Today’s challenge is to list 3 things you like about yourself. Had you asked this when I was 13 or 14 I would have laughed in your face and said something along the lines of, ‘The real question is: can I name 3 things I don’t loathe?’

I have got so so much better at appreciating myself and the positives, but it has taken huge amounts of effort over a few years. It happens though, you can relearn to love yourself. Writing a list of 3 things you like about yourself is a great way to start.

  1. I like my nose – it’s cute and round and I get crinkles on the bridge of it when I’m really happy.
  2. I like my default chill appearance. I’m very rarely relaxed inside but somehow I automatically present as calm.
  3. I like my body. It’s strong and powerful and never gives up.

And with that I’ll leave you till tomorrow. 

Liam 🙂

Leave a Reply

