Day 5: Treat Yourself

I struggle with treating myself. It’s something about the guilt. Do I deserve it? Will my mental illness even let me?

On good days, my treat will be a smoothie or a cup of tea, maybe going to a book shop or ordering something online (usually a book or art supplies)…

On a not so good day, my treat will be a shower or a trip to the bathroom. And it takes so much effort. I struggle my way through these days, but I always get through them.

I want self care to become part of my daily routine, not a treat or something I have to validate doing. I’m getting there slowly but surely.

This is a day late but that’s okay. I’m not in the best of moods but I’m okay. Things are okay.

Liam 🙂

Leave a Reply

