Challenging Myself

Hello there!

My last post was 4 days ago and very rambly so instead of posting new things I’ve edited the most recent one so it can be more constructive and helpful, and have also updated my About section. Writing on here regularly is making me feel great and I’m glad I’ve used blogmas as an excuse to get back into posting. I’m definitely going to be building blogging back into my weekly routine.

I’ve noticed some things about myself that I shy away from looking at, and to overcome this I am going to write about it here and take action. I need to face these vulnerabilities.

I’m struggling with showing femininity when I know it’s just who I am and certainly doesn’t make me less of a man. I’m naturally incredibly expressive and affectionate and whilst I know there are so many guys like that, my mind keeps making me think that it’s making me not pass – something I obsess over and focus on a lot as a transgender person. This all leads to me stopping myself from talking so much in public, purposefully slouching and talking quietly because it sounds lower. I feel like it’s got too far, and although gender dysphoria never goes, there is a point where it’s not okay to just live with. A massive challenge would be for me to express that femininity in public places and focus on being me more than passing.

See you in the next post!

Liam 🙂 

Leave a Reply

