Walks

It’s June! Summer solstice is nearing and my month of ‘daily posts’ has been and gone. I think I can safely say that I didn’t quite manage daily posts, or the planned 10. I posted 7 times and I’m proud of that, even though I didn’t hit my goal. It’s still an awesome achievement I think, and I’ve been happy with every post. I like setting goals a lot, and I have a new one on my mind. 

One half an hour walk. I want to go for a walk, by myself without any kind of technology and just be with myself. The things I take with me will be taken by hand. I’m planning to take a bottle of water and a camera. Perhaps a notebook and pen too but I’m considering seeing what happens when I let my mind wonder and the only output is me talking to myself.

I’ll admit I’m a little scared. I struggle with dissociation so could easily lose time and end up somewhere I don’t know. I have a feeling the type of thing I’ll be doing will keep me grounded though. I also hear voices. Being left alone with them can become very dark very fast, but I don’t feel in danger. I’m going to take my phone (turned off) just in case and have told my family what I will be doing and where I’ll be walking.

Let’s see how this goes…

Liam 🙂

Leave a Reply

